Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 3/9/2020 - 5:00 PM
Category: Business/Action Items
Type: Action
Subject: 16.9 2020 California School Boards Association (CSBA) Delegate Assembly Nominations
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Enclosure: The attachment includes the Official 2020 Delegate Assembly Ballot for Region 20 (Santa Clara County), biographical sketch forms of the candidates, and letter from CSBA.
File Attachment:
CSBA Delegate Assembly Nominations Packet.pdf
Summary: There are vacancies in Region 20 (Santa Clara County) for membership on the 2020 CSBA Delegate Assembly. The candidates are:

Melissa Baten Caswell (Palo Alto USD)*
Cynthia Chang (Los Gatos-Saratoga Jt. Un. HSD)*
Lorena Chavez (East Side Union HSD)
Jodi Muirhead (Santa Clara USD)*
Mary Patterson (Morgan Hill USD)*
Carol Presunka (Cambrian SD)

*denotes encumbent
Recommendation: Consider candidates and cast a ballot for no more than four candidates in the 2020 California School Boards Association (CSBA) Delegate Assembly (Region 20) election.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Debbie Maher - Executive Assistant
Signed By:
Nellie Meyer - Superintendent
Vote Results: